[Godot - Asteroid Game For Complete Beginners] is now published!

Yiannis128Yiannis128 Posts: 21Member

Hi everyone!

My Godot series for complete beginners is now complete, it's 5 articles detailing how to make an asteroids style game in Godot. It is designed for complete beginners that would like to get into gamedev and Godot. A lot of details are skipped/simplified for that reason.

It is available on my website:

• Part 1: Basics of the Godot editor.
  • Part 2: Basics of GDScript and programming in Godot.
  • Part 3: Shooting and breaking the asteroids.
  • Part 4: Spawning new asteroids and targeting the player.
  • Part 5: Making the UI for the game.

I tried following the feedback given to me in previous posts (back when these articles were being written), one point I had difficulty with was trying to simplify it enough for complete beginners to understand, I have decided that the best way to account for that is to create a YouTube series and upload it on each article page, so if someone gets stuck, they can refer to the series.

There are probably some spelling mistakes that I will be correcting in the upcoming days. I had to get this out since it was in development since start of October and I was aiming for it to be complete before 2022. But better late than never :)

If you have any feedback, post it below!

Tags :

Comments

• Yiannis128Yiannis128 Posts: 21Member

Also, I would like to ask, do you people know any places I can share this to?

• TwistedTwiglegTwistedTwigleg Posts: 5,251Admin

@Yiannis128 said:
    Also, I would like to ask, do you people know any places I can share this to?