Split screen platformer WIP

bwwdbwwd Posts: 4Member

Im new to godot and im trying to setup basic mechanics for a platformer in split screen, so far its kinda ok but i have some questions , maybe others encountered these challenges.
Is it normal that audiostreamplayer plays on logo (that first image being shown when game starts) when i dont even have any scene for logo besides custom png , but i do have audiostreamplay for 1st stage, still i dont think it should play on logo, or is there some other way to play the music and not have it played on logo.
I guess it starts playing because it loads the scene when in titlescreen? Id like to disable this.
Also whats the good way to implement jumpland animation ? States ? Are there any examples of this ?
Thanks.

Comments

• TwistedTwiglegTwistedTwigleg Posts: 2,814Admin

Welcome to the forums @bwwd!

How is the AudioStreamPlayer setup? If the playing property is set to true in the scene file, I might instead try telling the AudioStreamPlayer to start playing in the _ready function of the titlescreen scene, as that way it should only start playing when the Titlescreen is loaded and added to the scene.

Best of luck with your game!

• bwwdbwwd Posts: 4Member
    edited July 27

Its like this, on titlescreen but now i have timer to delay the music as temp fix ( i hate it tho) without that timer it plays music on splashscreen which is strange:

extends Node

func _ready():

Input.set_mouse_mode(Input.MOUSE_MODE_HIDDEN)
        $MarginContainer/VBoxContainer/TextureButton.grab_focus()
        yield(get_tree().create_timer(0.5), "timeout")
        $Music.play()