Help with AtlasTexture.tres

AnomaexAnomaex Posts: 7Member
edited February 15 in 2D

Hello everyone, I need help understanding AtlasTexture.tres..

For starters, my version of how I understand :) .

• 1) I started learning Godot after Unity. In Unity, I did it simply, from one image that has all the parts of different 2D objects in it, in the Unity import settings I cut this image into small parts (selected multiple), and I got several sprites that I could pull onto the scene and work with them.
  • 2) In Godot, I import a file, and I don’t find in the import to cut the picture into small sprites.
    Then I see that I can create name_atalstexture.tres and put in the Atlas column my picture that I imported.
    In the TextureRegion window, I select only one area, and it will be shown in the scene if I put this name_atalstexture.tres in the sprite component on scene.

• 3) And here a question appears! :/
    How can I cut out a few objects in this name_atalstexture.tres and drag them out onto the scene? :/
    At the moment, I understand only one thing, that I need to create such files(name_atlastexture.tres) for each object that I want to cut from my image that I imported. Right? :s

UPD: I learned about TexturePacker download it and disappointment came over me, To use the Godot SpriteSheet plugin in TexturePacker, you need to purchase the Pro version... here it is, ship.. like stinky Unity... :'(

Tags :

Best Answer

• AnomaexAnomaex Posts: 7
    edited December 2019 Accepted Answer

@klaas said:
    in the sprite you can crop a region of a image to display

I tried. Cool theme!
    But, here no opportunity animate these separately cut objects....... :s

And the only universal way remains TextureAtlases.tres =)

Answers

• klaasklaas Posts: 13Member

Hi Anomaex
    maybe you want to have a look at the sprite3D/2D object.

With Vframes and Hframes you determine the row and column count of yout sprite sheet
    Frame is the current visible sprite on the sheet