Save Quest

zerohitzerohit Posts: 8Member
edited September 27 in Projects

Hello, this is my first project.

The game is a 2D sidescrolling shooter freely inspired by an old Atari game called Seaquest. However, some modern elements were added to create a different experience. It was developed by one person using Godot engine and Inkscape.
There is more info at the page of the project.

http://gangorragames.itch.io/savequest

Tags :

Comments

• ZoeyZanidooZoeyZanidoo Posts: 35Member
    edited September 25

Hi! I played your game on a break, I died a lot :P. How do you get power ups? I saw the bullets, grey and yellow, and the enemy subs going across, and two divers near the bottom, but nothing else.

Ok so I tried again and I think the screen is cut off, I can't actually see below the tip of the green grass. I'm on windows 64, 1920x1080.

EDIT: I just now noticed that there isn't actually a HUD at all like the screen shows, that part is also cut off at the top.

• zerohitzerohit Posts: 8Member
    edited September 27

@ZoeyZanidoo said:
    Hi! I played your game on a break, I died a lot :P. How do you get power ups? I saw the bullets, grey and yellow, and the enemy subs going across, and two divers near the bottom, but nothing else.

Ok so I tried again and I think the screen is cut off, I can't actually see below the tip of the green grass. I'm on windows 64, 1920x1080.

EDIT: I just now noticed that there isn't actually a HUD at all like the screen shows, that part is also cut off at the top.