Etheldia (v1.40)

HippoHippo Posts: 42Member
edited August 10 in Projects

Introducing Etheldia, a free 2D pixel art online turn based fantasy RPG that's played through the browser. Etheldia is an ambitious project that I've been working on for over four years now. The game itself was released in a very basic form on this day three years ago and since then I've been steadily improving it with the help of some friends into the game it is today. While still lacking some polish I wanted to open the game up to more testing and start building a community, which is why I'm posting here today. ^^ Recent updates have seen improved graphics for the beginning areas and a basic story campaign to introduce new players to the game. Short term plans include more animations and mobile support, while long term I'd like to add player guilds and community events, as well as develop stand alone JRPG type titles to compliment the MMO. Etheldia is a magical place, hope to see you there! -Hippo.

Features:
-Basic story campaign, to familiarize new players to the game.
-Large open world to explore.
-Advanced battle and experience system featuring 5v5 combat.
-100+ unique character and enemy subspecies to battle and collect.
-100+ abilities to be learned.
-Class guilds which teach you abilities as you level up.
-Advanced breeding system with inheritance and unique qualities.
-Fusion system
-Updates weekly!

Discord: https://discord.gg/6FsjDAy

GIF

Tags :

Comments

• HippoHippo Posts: 42Member

v1.09 update has been released.

Changes:
    -New area deep, deep underground.
    -New character - Silverbird.
    -Found the source of the phantom party member bug and fixed some other issues caused by it.

Kinda small update this week, been working on some larger features to come.
    See if you can find a Silverbird, only the most intrepid souls will ever venture there.
    Ester event will remain up for one more week, get your chocolate fix before it's too late!

v1.10 has been released.