Is this game possible with Godot?

AvencherusAvencherus Posts: 49Member
edited July 2016 in General Chat
Hello there.  I’m new to Godot and just came across it, but I feel like I’ve come to the right place.<br /><br />I’ve been reading the documentation, and I must say so far it’s well written, especially the part about encrypting saved games. :D<br /><br />Lacking the experience and familiarity with it, the idea of scenes are a bit alien to me.  So I have a hard time answering a few design questions.<br /><br />I would like to create a 2.5D adventure game that has multiple game states in the same areas, and there is a little bit to unpack to describe what I had in mind.  So here it goes, I’ll do my best to describe it, and hopefully I might pick up some pointers from someone.<br /><br />First here is a general image of what the exploration would look like.<br /><br />basic_idea.png<br /><br />The requirements.<br />